Advisory Board of CHRODIS PLUS

To be nominated during 2017.


Former Advisory Board of CHRODIS Joint Action (2013-2016)

The Advisory Board is comprised of European experts nominated and selected by Executive Board members. It will advise and support the Joint Action on content and methodology to ensure optimal overall scientific quality of all components. The Advisory Board meets once a year.

Terms of Reference

JA-CHRODIS Advisory Board

Anne Hendry – National clinical lead for Integrated Care, NHS Scotland

Christine Graf – Department for Physical Activity in Public Health / Institute for Movement and Neuroscience at the German Sport University in Cologne

Esteban de Manuel Keenoy – Department of Health of the Basque Government

Giulio De Belvis – Professor of Public Health, Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore

Jaakko Tuomilehto – Professor of Public Health at the University of Helsinki

Leocadio Rodríguez-Mañas – Head of the Department of Geriatrics at the Hospital Universitario de Getafe (Madrid), President of the Research Committe at Hospital Universitario de Getafe and Professor of Geriatric Medicine (School of Medicine, Universidad Europea de Madrid)

Miroslaw J. Wysocki – Director, National Institute of Public Health (NIH), Poland

Péter Csizmadia – Sociologist, National Institute for Health Promotion Budapest

Rafael Bengoa – Director, Health Area Deusto Business School, Bilbao (Basque Country, Spain), Collaborating Professor at the McGill University, Canada

Susanne Logstrup – Director of the European Heart Network



Wolfgang Philip – Policy Officer, DG SANCO


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.